Minecraft Color Codes


Generate Minecraft Color & Formatting Codes




This article is concerning the award-winning game called Minecraft. Markus Persson developed the game, and it has received a lot of praise ever since its development. The game provides the user with a 3D generated the world. The user is required to bold blocks mainly; in this aspect, especially, the vision and resourcefulness of the users are significant. There are many activities involved in the game, such as; combat and exploration, etc. The users also have the option of choosing between different game modes, like survival mode and creative mode, etc.

This is the most popular game on the internet and which is categorized as clicking game according to ourself. The article will discuss color codes and formatting codes. These codes will add modifications and change the color of the text in the Minecraft game. You will see the changes preferred in aspects, like; game commands, chat, and team color, etc.

List of Minecraft Color Codes

Below is the list of codes for the Minecraft game, that can be used to modify the color text for in chat and game commands.

COLOR NAME CHAT CODE MESSAGE CODE DECIMAL HEX DECIMAL
Dark Red (dark_red) §4 \u00A74 11141120 AA0000
Red (red) §c \u00A7c 16733525 FF5555
Gold (gold) §6 \u00A76 16755200 FFAA00
Yellow (yellow) §e \u00A7e 16777045 FFFF55
Dark Green (dark_green) §2 \u00A72 43520 00AA00
Green (green) §a \u00A7a 5635925 55FF55
Aqua (aqua) §b \u00A7b 5636095 55FFFF
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua) §3 \u00A73 43690 00AAAA
Dark Blue (dark_blue) §1 \u00A71 170 0000AA
Blue (blue) §9 \u00A79 5592575 5555FF
Light Purple (light_purple) §d \u00A7d 16733695 FF55FF
Dark Purple (dark_purple) §5 \u00A75 11141290 AA00AA
White (white) §f \u00A7f 16777215 FFFFFF
Gray (gray) §7 \u00A77 11184810 AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray) §8 \u00A78 5592405 555555
Black (black) §0 \u00A70 0 000000

Foreground Colors

For Foreground color, the following codes in the table below should be referred to: 

COLOR NAME

CODE

R

G

B

HEX

Dark Red (dark_red)

§4

170

0

0

AA0000

Red (red)

§c

255

85

85

FFFF55

Gold (gold)

§6

255

170

0

FFAA00

Yellow (yellow)

§e

255

255

85

FFFF55

Dark Green (dark_green)

§2

0

170

0

00AA00

Green (green)

§a

85

255

85

55FF55

Aqua (aqua)

§b

85

255

255

55FFFF

Dark Aqua (dark_aqua)

§3

0

170

170

00AAAA

Dark Blue (dark_blue)

§1

0

0

170

0000AA

Blue (blue)

§9

85

85

255

5555FF

Light Purple (light_purple)

§d

255

85

255

FF55FF

Dark Purple (dark_purple)

§5

170

0

170

AA00AA

White (white)

§f

255

255

255

FFFFFF

Gray (gray)

§7

170

170

170

AAAAAA

Dark Gray (dark_gray)

§8

85

85

85

555555

Black (black)

§0

0

0

0

000000


Background Colors

For the Background color, the following codes in the table below should be referred to:

COLOR NAME

CODE

R

G

B

HEX

Dark Red (dark_red)

§4

42

0

0

2A0000

Red (red)

§c

63

21

21

3F1515

Gold (gold)

§6

42

42

0

2A2A00

Yellow (yellow)

§e

63

63

21

3F3F3F

Dark Green (dark_green)

§2

0

42

0

002A00

Green (green)

§a

21

63

21

153F15

Aqua (aqua)

§b

21

63

63

153F3F

Dark Aqua (dark_aqua)

§3

0

42

42

002A2A

Dark Blue (dark_blue)

§1

0

0

42

00002A

Blue (blue)

§9

21

21

63

15153F

Light Purple (light_purple)

§d

63

21

63

3F153F

Dark Purple (dark_purple)

§5

42

0

42

2A002A

White (white)

§f

63

63

63

3F3F3F

Gray (gray)

§7

42

42

42

2A2A2A

Dark Gray (dark_gray)

§8

21

21

21

151515

Black (black)

§0

0

0

0

000000

Minecraft Format Codes

Below is the list of codes for the Minecraft game, that can be used to modify the appearance text. You can opt to make the text bold, italic, etc.

DESCRIPTION

CHAT CODE

MESSAGE OF THE DAY CODE

Bold

§l

\u00A7l

Strikethrough

§m

\u00A7m

Underline

§n

\u00A7n

Italic

§o

\u00A7o

Reset the default color

§r

\u00A7r